Welcome to Hawthorne Elementary School

Hawthorne Elementary School will provide for every student a high-quality, 21st century education that contributes to the development of tomorrow’s leaders in a safe, and positive environment.

We value:

- Holding high expectations for every student.

- Promoting a positive environment in which to grow leaders.

- Empowering students with the qualities of leadership.

- Developing life-long learners who demonstrate curiosity, creativity, determination, initiative and who collaborate and communicate effectively.

- Working together as a team in which every member is valued and treated with dignity.

Hawthorne Elementary is a large community school located in Middle River, Maryland. In addition to prekindergarten through grade five, our school offers a three-year old program and special education cluster program.

Advanced Academic Information
Link to Maryland Report Card Web Site
Maryland Report Card for Hawthorne Elementary 

School Profile: Hawthorne Elementary School from Baltimore County Public Schools on Vimeo.

Follow @BCPSHES on Twitter
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Administration

Dwan Pinamonti-Principal dpinamonti@bcps.org

Kate Miller- Assistant Principal kmiller14@bcps.org
 
Kristi Enriquez- Assistant Principal kenriquez@bcps.org
 
Front Office Staff 
 
Jen Brocato - Administrative Secretary- jbrocato@bcps.org
 
Lisa Simmons - Records Secretary lsimmons3@bcps.org

Lisa Sherman - IEP Secretary  lsherman@bcps.org

calendar
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
26March 27, no eventsMarch 28, no eventsMarch 29, no eventsMarch 30, no events311
April 02, no eventsApril 03, no eventsApril 04, no eventsApril 05, no eventsApril 06, no events78
April 09, no events101112131415
161718April 19, no events20April 21, no eventsApril 22, no events
April 23, no eventsApril 24, no eventsApril 25, no eventsApril 26, no eventsApril 27, no eventsApril 28, no eventsApril 29, no events
Today, April 30, no eventsMay 01, no eventsMay 02, no eventsMay 03, no eventsMay 04, no eventsMay 05, no eventsMay 06, no events