Welcome to Hawthorne Elementary School

Hawthorne Elementary School will provide for every student a high-quality, 21st century education that contributes to the development of tomorrow’s leaders in a safe, and positive environment.

We value:

- Holding high expectations for every student.

- Promoting a positive environment in which to grow leaders.

- Empowering students with the qualities of leadership.

- Developing life-long learners who demonstrate curiosity, creativity, determination, initiative and who collaborate and communicate effectively.

- Working together as a team in which every member is valued and treated with dignity.

Hawthorne Elementary is a large community school located in Middle River, Maryland. In addition to prekindergarten through grade five, our school offers a three-year old program and special education cluster program.

Advanced Academic Information
Link to Maryland Report Card Web Site
Maryland Report Card for Hawthorne Elementary 

School Profile: Hawthorne Elementary School from Baltimore County Public Schools on Vimeo.

Follow @BCPSHES on Twitter
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Administration

Dwan Pinamonti-Principal dpinamonti@bcps.org

Kate Miller- Assistant Principal kmiller14@bcps.org
 
Kristi Enriquez- Assistant Principal kenriquez@bcps.org
 
Front Office Staff 
 
Jen Brocato - Administrative Secretary- jbrocato@bcps.org
 
Lisa Simmons - Records Secretary lsimmons3@bcps.org

Lisa Sherman - IEP Secretary  lsherman@bcps.org

calendar
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
January 29, no eventsJanuary 30, no eventsJanuary 31, no eventsFebruary 01, no eventsFebruary 02, no eventsFebruary 03, no eventsFebruary 04, no events
February 05, no eventsFebruary 06, no eventsFebruary 07, no eventsFebruary 08, no eventsFebruary 09, no eventsFebruary 10, no eventsFebruary 11, no events
12February 13, no eventsFebruary 14, no eventsFebruary 15, no eventsFebruary 16, no events1718
February 19, no eventsFebruary 20, no eventsFebruary 21, no eventsToday, February 22, no eventsFebruary 23, no eventsFebruary 24, no eventsFebruary 25, no events
February 26, no eventsFebruary 27, no eventsFebruary 28, no eventsMarch 01, no eventsMarch 02, no eventsMarch 03, no eventsMarch 04, no events